Hooray for Pancakes!

I have a big crush on General Mills.  I know, I know it’s a food company and it sounds weird, but I really do.  I mean, have you heard about their commitment to all of us who are gluten-free?  It’s pretty awesome.  They’ve got a kick ass gluten-free website and have come out with gluten-free versions of Chex, Betty Crocker brownie mix, cake mix, chocolate chip cookie mix, and tons of additional gluten-free products

The latest of which is gluten-free Bisquick.

I decided to test out the pancake recipe on the back of the Bisquick box, and oh.my.goodness.   You need to try this.

All you need, besides 1 cup of the Bisquick mix, is 1 cup of milk, 2 tablespoons of oil and 1 egg.

I still can’t get over the fact that we get our eggs from our backyard, courtesy of these girls.

You just follow the recipe and voila — delicious (no joke!!) gluten-free pancakes!

P.S. You apparently can make a ton of different things with this handy Bisquick mix. I can’t wait to try some other stuff!

2 thoughts on “Hooray for Pancakes!

  1. Oh yeah! We LOVE this stuff – pancakes almost every single week. In fact, we love it so much that if our gluten-free people ever get “back to normal” we might not switch back to regular pancakes! We add a little cinnamon to the mix which is awesome… 🙂

Leave a Reply

